1875 A chap named James Mooney who had been seriously injured at the Prince of Wales company mine claim some months ago was thrown from his horse and was greatly cut and injured on the head, he was taken to Dunolly Hospital.
1875 Leaving at 7am about 700 people, mainly children, travelled from Dunolly to Geelong arriving at midday on two special trains. The Mayor of Geelong, Mr Upton, the town clerk and citizens met the party at the railway station and the Mayor of Dunolly and other guests partook of the mayors hospitality while the greater number spread themselves all over the town , visiting the gardens, the bay, factories and vineyards, sadly at half part 4 the party had to meet at the station to make the journey back home again, having only had four and a half hours to explore the lovely town to reach their destination at a reasonable hour in the evening.
1900 The formation of a rifle club at Dunolly, amongst other districts, was approved of by the Lieutenant Governor in council.
1937 The Dunolly Football Club was reformed with Mr Downs as president, Mr Sandow as Treasurer and Mr Rudd as secretary, with hopes the club will be able to shortly affiliate with the Loddon Valley Association.